Includi: tutti i seguenti filtri
× Paese Regno Unito

Trovati 3924 documenti.

Risultati da altre ricerche: Catalogo della Rete Bibliotecaria Vicentina

Mostra parametri
The midnight library
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Haig, Matt <1975- > - Haig, Matt <1975- >

The midnight library / Matt Haig

Edinburgh : Canongate, 2021

Abstract: Nora's life has been going from bad to worse. Then at the stroke of midnight on her last day on earth she finds herself transported to a library. There she is given the chance to undo her regrets and try out each of the other lives she might have lived. Which raises the ultimate question: with infinite choices, what is the best way to live?

Architizer
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

A+Awards <8. ; 2020>

Architizer : the world's best architecture / [commissioning editor Emilia Terragni]

London ; New York : Phaidon Press Limited, 2021

1984 and Animal Farm
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Orwell, George

1984 and Animal Farm / George Orwell

London : Collins, 2021

Collins classics

Abstract: Two modern classics in one volume. George Orwell is one of the finest and most influential writers of the twentieth century. Here in one volume, are two of his best-known works of electrifying political fiction, 1984 and Animal Farm. Winston Smith rewrites history. It's his job. Hidden away in the Ministry of Truth, he helps the Party and the omnipresent Big Brother control the people of Oceania. But a seed of rebellion has begun to grow in Winston's heart - one that could have devastating consequences. The animals of Manor Farm have tired of Farmer Jones. When the boar, Old Major, shares his revolutionary plans, the animals are convinced they can thrive on their own. But as the pigs vie for power, they begin to bear an uncanny resemblance to the very tyrants they had overthrown ... Captivating readers since the mid-twentieth century, the enduring popularity of 1984 and Animal Farm are testament to Orwell's powerful, prophetic prose.

Dov'è il mio coniglietto?
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Watt, Fiona

Dov'è il mio coniglietto? / [testo di Fiona Watt ; illustrazioni di Rachel Wells]

Londra : Usborne, 2020

Carezzalibri Usborne

Il libro dei perché
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Daynes, Katie

Il libro dei perché : la plastica / Katie Daynes ; illustrazioni di Marie-Eve Tremblay

Londra : Usborne, 2020

Sollevo e scopro

Abstract: Un libro con linguette da sollevare per conoscere meglio la plastica e scoprire come possiamo fare la differenza per salvaguardare il pianeta. Perfetto per rispondere alle domande che i bambini fanno sul mondo che li circonda. Età di lettura: da 5 anni.

Perché devo lavarmi i denti?
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Daynes, Katie

Perché devo lavarmi i denti? / Katie Daynes ; illustrazioni di Marta Alvarez Miguéns

Londra : Usborne, 2020

Abstract: Quando e come dobbiamo lavarci i denti? E perché gli animali non usano lo spazzolino? Questo simpatico libro risponde in maniera originale e divertente alle tante domande dei piccini e li aiuta ad affrontare un momento della giornata necessario ma spesso poco amato. Età di lettura: da 3 anni.

Good girl, bad blood
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Jackson, Holly

Good girl, bad blood / Holly Jackson

London : Electric Monkey, 2020

Abstract: "Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch. - Guardian Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her.But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way& and this time EVERYONE is listening.But will she find him before it's too late? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale Praise for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: 'A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions 'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series 'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets 'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said 'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come 'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise'

Dieter Rams
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Rams, Dieter

Dieter Rams : the complete works / Klaus Klemp

London ; New York : Phaidon, 2020

cover
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Alfani, Guido <1976- > - Di_Tullio, Matteo <1977- >

The lion's share : inequality and the rise of the fiscal state in preindustrial Europe / Guido Alfani, Matteo Di Tullio

Cambridge [etc.] : Cambridge university press, 2019

Cambridge studies in economic history

Abstract: his is the most in-depth analysis of inequality and social polarization ever attempted for a preindustrial society. Using data from the archives of the Venetian Terraferma, and compared with information available for elsewhere in Europe, Guido Alfani and Matteo Di Tullio demonstrate that the rise of the fiscal-military state served to increase economic inequality in the early modern period. Preindustrial fiscal systems tended to be regressive in nature, and increased post-tax inequality compared to pre-tax - in contrast to what we would assume is the case in contemporary societies. This led to greater and greater disparities in wealth, which were made worse still as taxes were collected almost entirely to fund war and defence rather than social welfare. Though focused on Old Regime Europe, Alfani and Di Tullio's findings speak to contemporary debates about the roots of inequality and social stratification.

Dov'è la mia ape?
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Watt, Fiona

Dov'è la mia ape? / [testo di Fiona Watt ; illustrazioni di Rachel Wells ; traduzione di Cristina Samani]

Londra : Usborne, 2019

Carezzalibri Usborne

Abstract: Un delizioso libro cartonato con immagini coloratissime che incorporano aree tattili diverse, perfetto per sviluppare la sensorialità e il linguaggio dei piccolissimi. Età di lettura: da 6 mesi.

The Lion and the Mouse
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Davidson, Susanna

The Lion and the Mouse / retold by Susanna Davidson ; illustrated by John Joven ; reading consultant: Alison Kelly

London : Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2019

Usborne first reading. Level three

Abstract: It's tough in the wild, whether you're a tiny mouse or a big, scary lion. But friends can be found in the strangest of places. Aesop's charming fable is specially retold for beginner readers in this lively retelling, and features beautiful illustrations by John Joven throughout.

The paper & hearts society
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Powrie, Lucy

The paper & hearts society / Lucy Powrie

London : Hodder, 2019

Abstract: Tabby Brown is tired of trying to fit in with her classmates. She doesn't want to go to parties at the weekend - in fact, she would much rather snuggle up on the sofa with her favourite book. It's like she hasn't found her people ... That is until she moves to a new town where a book club, The Paper & Hearts Society, is recruiting. Tabby might just be in luck. Enough of her old "friends" who only talk to her when they need something. It's time for Quidditch themed fancy dress parties, games like "shut up and Shakespeare" ... and lots of chocolate.

A good girl's guide to murder
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Jackson, Holly

A good girl's guide to murder / Holly Jackson

London : Electric monkey, 2019

Abstract: As her senior capstone project, Pippa Fitz-Amobi is determined to find the real killer in a closed, local murder case, but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

Dov'è la mia sirenetta?
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Watt, Fiona

Dov'è la mia sirenetta? / [testo di Fiona Watt ; illustrazioni di Rachel Wells ; traduzione di Loredana Riu]

Londra : Usborne, 2019

Carezzalibri Usborne

Abstract: Un delizioso libro cartonato con immagini coloratissime che incorporano aree tattili diverse, perfetto per sviluppare la sensorialità e il linguaggio dei piccolissimi. Età di lettura: da 6 mesi

I am legend
0 0 0

Matheson, Richard

I am legend / Richard Matheson ; introduced by Joe Hill ; illustrations by Dave McKean

London : The folio Society, 2018

Abstract: Io sono leggenda è uno dei romanzi di fantascienza più famosi di sempre ed è ambientato in uno scenario post-apocalittico. Il libro è una sorta di Dracula al rovescio; non un vampiro in un mondo di uomini, bensì l'unico umano in un mondo di mostri, l'unico sfuggito all'epidemia che sembra aver distrutto la popolazione trasformando ogni persona in un vampiro.

Dov'è la mia principessa?
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Watt, Fiona

Dov'è la mia principessa? / testo Fiona Watt ; illustrazioni Rachel Wells ; traduzione di Cristina Samani

[Londra] : Usborne, 2018

Carezzalibri Usborne

Abstract: Un libro cartonato con immagini coloratissime che incorporano aree tattili diverse, perfetto per sviluppare la sensorialità e il linguaggio dei piccolissimi. Età di lettura: da 6 mesi.

Peep inside the castle
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Milbourne, Anna - Sala, Felicita - Milbourne, Anna

Peep inside the castle / illustrated by Felicita Sala ; [written by Anna Milbourne]

[S.l.] : Usborne, 2018

Abstract: Età di lettura: da 3 anni.

Jannis Kounellis
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Larratt-Smith, Philip - Fuchs, Rudi

Jannis Kounellis / Philip Larratt-Smith, Rudi Fuchs

London : Phaidon, 2018

Contemporary artists

These colors are bananas
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

Fulford, Jason - Shopsin, Tamara

These colors are bananas / Jason Fulford & Tamara Shopsin

[S.l.] : Phaidon, 2018

Abstract: What colour is an apple? A dog? Grass? Young readers will be amazed by the range of possibilities What colour is a banana? It can be at least 25 different shades, according to this artful swatchbook of versatile subjects. An inversion of the way we typically look at colour, this book challenges readers' predispositions towards using a particular crayon for a particular object. 11 items are each presented alongside a grid of color ranges: the "apple" page features yellows, greens, and reds; the "egg" page a range of greens to grays; even "grass" is surprising, with suggestions of pink. The read-along text is playful and philosophical, poetic and factual… all towards expanding readers' assumptions. Inspired by the Whitney Museum's approach to looking at art, these books provide a new way to look at the world. Created for ages 2-4 years.

10 Ten-Minute fairy tales
0 0 0
Libri Moderni

10 Ten-Minute fairy tales / designed by Laura Nelson Norris

London : Usborne, 2018

Abstract: A magical collection of fairy tales, featuring retellings of favourites such as Aladdin, Little Red Riding Hood and Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. Each charming story in this hardback book is beautifully illustrated and takes just ten minutes to read - the perfect length for snuggling up and enjoying at bedtime.